Reviews

Feedback from clients

*all comments have been verified

If you would like to leave a review, click here to begin.

Anonymous

Nov 2023

Glenda has been been super supportive during my therapy journey over the last 21 months. I found her when I was at a particularly low point in my life when I needed her facilitation to free me from a physically, emotionally and mentally dangerous place. And facilitate she did, regularly going above and beyond the call of duty! I am now in a much safer space in all respects and thank her from the bottom of my heart for being there for me in my hour of most need. I am now able to move forward with hope and renewed confidence and with a fuller understanding of myself and others after our many therapy sessions together. The journey has been an enlightening one and has given me a new foundation of strength after I nearly collapsed under the weight of all my troubles. In a nutshell, I could not have done it without her and I will be eternally grateful. If you are considering therapy, to cast some light and help you move forward please choose Glenda as I cannot recommend her highly enough.
Tj

Nov 2023

Anxiety attacks led me to Glenda, I didn’t know why I was having them or where they had come from, all I knew was I was terrified of the next one coming. I haven’t had one since my first session with Glenda. After only a few appointments I quickly understood that I had all the answers within myself but without Glenda I wouldn’t have known how to truly listen to myself and move forward. It has been an interesting and rewarding journey I cannot thank Glenda enough.
LP

Nov 2023

Thank you Glenda, for helping me to better handle my thoughts and to learn to appreciate the present moment. After working with you I have learnt my own inner strength, to have a positive mindset and to continue working on keeping my mind on the present moment. I am also working on changing ‘trying’ to ‘not yet’. Because I can and I will. Thank you again!
SN

Oct 2023

Glenda provided me with a safe place to explore my thoughts and feelings. She guided me on a journey which has changed the way I live . For the first time I know why and the how I can live content . Thank you Glenda .
CU

Nov 2022

Where do I begin? Glenda has been AMAZING. She helped me understand myself a lot more and why I behave the way I do. I couldn't thank Glenda enough. I'll definately be coming back to Glenda in the future if I ever want to have therapy again. To top it off, she had the best sense of humour, just makes it easier to tell her everything and be completely vulnerable. Thank you Glenda, you're amazing at what you do.
Keith

Oct 2022

I can't rate Glenda highly enough. I started regular sessions a year ago to talk through problems I was having with control, anger and being a new father. Vocalising these issues with someone knowledgeable and understanding has really helped me be more accepting of myself and improved my self-esteem. Thanks Glenda!
Emma

Oct 2022

I started seeing Glenda when I had a heightened anxiety about work. In only a short amount of time she helped me find my inner confidence and overcome times when life feels tough. I would highly recommend her!
AW

Sep 2022

Fantastic. I didn't see how talking would help but Glenda has really helped me through a rough time. Can't thank her enough for how much she has helped me. Thank you.
Tracie

Sep 2022

I can't praise Glenda enough. She helped me work through a difficuat time I had as a child, also current issues that was happening. Glenda is a very compassionate and kind lady. She made me feel very relaxed and able to express myself without feeling judged. I know that when we first met, I was a different girl, from the one I am today. I feel I have come on so much and without her help and support I would not have achieved this. I would highly recommend Glenda to anyone, she truly is a wonderful lady. Thank you Glenda
CS

May 2022

I initially went to Glenda for one issue but ended up staying on for a while longer as she helped me work through a number of things. Glenda has a versatile approach and seems to have a mulititude of solutions to any problem. I have enjoyed working with her immensely and have benefitted hugely from doing so. I can't recommend Glenda highly enough!
Becca

Jun 2021

I would definitely recommend Glenda to anyone. She allowed me to open up at my own pace, and created a space where I felt able to discuss things I would not normally feel able to. Working with her was fascinating and her ability to relate to my way of thinking made me feel more at ease than I imagined I would when having counselling. Thanks for al your help Glenda!
Ella

May 2021

Glenda helped me immeasurably. There sessions were at my own pace, and I always felt comfortable and relaxed. I can't thank her enough, and would recommend her to everyone.
Briony

May 2021

I worked with Glenda for several months for anxiety and panic attacks, Glenda was easy to talk to and I felt very comfortable talking to her, even the things you think are so silly, she gave me the tools and confidence I needed to deal with it and made progress each week. I now am in a place where I feel I have my life back and feel better and happier than I have in a long time, thank you!!!!!
Ellie

May 2021

I worked with Glenda for several months for a variety of things. Glenda is very easy to talk to, kind, caring and made me feel comfortable in the sessions. I'm so grateful to Glenda for helping me. So thank you!!
Elliott

Apr 2021

Working with Glenda was a brilliant experience, her practical approach has really helped me to rediscover who I am. Our sessions were engaging and fun and I felt supported every step of the way.I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Glenda!!
Hayley

Apr 2021

Glenda made me feel extremely comfortable and I was abe to overcome my situation quickly. I would highly recommend Glenda to everyone! Thank you again for all your help.
Stuart

Mar 2021

Glenda was fantastic! I was at ease straight away. I felt a weight off my shoulders from the 1st seisson. She work on my self esteem, anxiety and depression. I have the tools now to lead a much happier and calmer life. I can't thank her enough. Glenda is warm and caring and also felt like a friend. I really enjoyed the seisson's. I would highly recommend Glenda! Thank you again.
Linda

Jan 2021

Glenda was very considerate and caring. We will be using her again in the near future.Thank you so much Glenda.
Steve

Dec 2020

I've had a couple of sessions with Glenda so far and she seems to be very good at slowly peeling away the layers of the issues we're discussing.
MK

Dec 2020

Glenda is a kind and compassionate lady, it was a joy to work with her and she helped turn my life around in only a few sessions, my perspective on life has changed for the better and I now have more confidence and up and go x
BM

Dec 2020

I can't thank Glenda enough. She has helped me work through so much and I've come out of it: confident, believing in myself & pretty much anxiety free. I have lived with anxiety for as long as I can remember and cannot express the freeing feeling I now feel, one that I thought I'd never feel. Thank you Glenda for your guidance and your listening ear. Glenda gives such kindness and warmth, and really just help guide you into understanding yourself more. I 100% recommend. It's changed my life for the better.
PJC

Sep 2020

It was good to work with a lady who has a dearth of life experience, also has a totally unbiased opinion. Thank you Glenda. In case there was a misunderstanding. I’ll replace the word dearth of knowledge with a vast amount of life experience.
Barbara Coutts

Sep 2020

Glenda understood my problem very quickly. She also made me feel at ease.
TJ

Aug 2020

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Glenda. In the 9 months she was really able to help me develop and overcome certain obstacles in my life. A great person who understands and is very empathetic. She is definitely a person you’d want to go to for any problems in your life you want to address. I could not be more happy with the progress I made in the 9 months. Thank you Glenda.
Georgie

Jul 2020

Worked with Glenda for a number months, she is super professional and insightful - I have learnt so much from her and now understand myself so much better. My past was not great, but now I know I have a happy future ahead; I can't thank her enough.If you are scared about taking the plunge - just do it, Glenda will support you all the way. THANK YOU x
Rebecca

Jul 2020

I worked with Glenda for several months and my transformation is unbelievable. I cannot thank Glenda enough for the support and tools she has taught me to be the new and confident person I am today. At the start of my journey, I thought I wouldn’t be able to change my mindset and get out of the situation I was in. Glenda supported me throughout and gave me different methods and reasoning behind my emotions. Now I feel like I can continue on this path and develop my confidence even further. She has taught me to be happy within myself and in my own company. My anxiety has significantly reduced and my relationships and understanding of others has improved. But what is even better is that Glenda has taught me how to recognise my triggers for anxiety and manage them. I am so thankful and grateful for the work we put in and for Glenda’s help. I really felt like I was listened to and my emotions were validated throughout, I didn’t once feel silly or irrational. I would happily recommend Glenda to anyone who needs support. Thank you so much for your help.
Simon

Jul 2020

Glenda helped me in an understanding and professional way. She gave me the skills to manage difficult & stressful situations successfully. I would highly recommend Glenda.
Anonymous

Mar 2020

I have never felt happier, Glenda taught me to view the world in completely new eyes.
Gill

Mar 2020

Glenda is an extremely empathetic counsellor and was also prepared to challenge and make me think, which is what I asked for when we started the sessions. I am very happy to recommend her services - I have learned a lot about myself.
PE

Feb 2020

Glenda is a very pleasant lady who makes you feel instantly at ease. I am a very private person but felt able to talk openly and freely knowing I wasn’t being judged. I would happily recommend Glenda
DB

Feb 2020

Didn't think I could ever change - this lady proved me wrong. Recommend highly.
Wade

Dec 2019

I was always so skeptical about counselling and having to delve into situations and experiences that were uncomfortable to discuss but Glenda's understanding and openness made it feel easy. I will be forever thankful to Glenda and without her guidance and patience I don't think I would be as comfortable and settled in life as I am right now. Would highly recommend Glenda.
Rachel

Nov 2019

I spent just over 7 months working with Glenda, she really helped me overcome some past difficulties by helping me to think differently and train my brain to live in the present.I overcame fear I had struggled with for a long time by talking and also with hypnosis she gave me the tools to change the way I think which has made me a better person.I would really recommend Glenda to work with as I built a good rapport with her as she is easy to talk to and I was able to fully open up to her about my past as I could trust her as she is a good listener who shows empathy and understanding in her work.
Anonymous

Nov 2019

I have recently just finished my sessions with Glenda. I was going through a difficult time and she has helped me massively put things into perspective and given me some really useful tools to help deal with my low moods.Highly recommend.
Jack

Oct 2019

Honestly, I can't thank or recommend Glenda enough! In matter of weeks she has helped me reverse 7 years of struggling with my own head, and has given me the tools and techniques that I know I will be using in the future.For the first time in a long time I feel positive and optimistic about the future! Thank you Glenda!
Rachael

Oct 2019

Glenda is a compassionate and gentle counsellor. I went following a bereavement as I seemed to be at a roadblock. She helped to identify issues and emotions and to move past them.
DR

Sep 2019

Well I was super sceptical about going into counselling, and also very scared. Glenda made it oll ok very quickly, in fact I was amazed how soon I was feeling able to speak so freely. I will always be grateful for all the help she gave me as my life is so much better for going. Recommend highly.
LY

Aug 2019

I was really nervous about going to counselling, but Glenda made me feel very comfortable & I was quickly able to speak openly. I felt she truly listened without judgement and was empathic throughout. I can see and look forward to a bright future now.Highly recommend her to anyone needing support and a safe place to talk.
Kyle

Aug 2019

Glenda was amazing. I put off ringing her for weeks as I was so nervous but I finally took the plunge and decided to do it. She has helped me so much over the past few months and from the moment I met her she made me feel relaxed and ready to talk. I couldn’t recommend her enough!
Ben

Aug 2019

This lady knows her stuff - nobody thought I would turn my life around, but with her help I have done just that, can’t thank her enough. Recommend
SH

Aug 2019

Glenda was fab, very easy to talk to and she helped me through a difficult time after losing my dad. I am out of the fog and back living my life with a smile again. Thank you
Joe

Aug 2019

Glenda was an excellent counsellor. She made sense of what I was going through, allowing me to see things more clearly and understand what I was going through was pretty normal. This gives you the opportunity to address the route of your insecurities or any other problems you may be facing. Highly recommend.
LC

Aug 2019

Glenda gave me the tools to get past situations and thoughts in perspective, and deal with them. I have now more confidence in my abilities and decision making. Give it a try.
Lee

Jul 2019

Glenda was very approachable and made me feel at ease throughout. I would thoroughly recommend.
Gemma

Jul 2019

I found Glenda to be a approachable friendly and compassionate lady at all times. She made me feel at ease at a very difficult time in my life. Thanks to Glenda I can continue on my life’s journey at peace. Would highly recommend her services.
K

Jul 2019

Glenda is a friendly, professional person who makes you feel comfortable and able to open up to. She enabled me have trust in myself again and find the freedom in my life that I’d lost. Thank you
Megan

Jul 2019

Glenda is a lovely lady, and a pleasure to be around she makes you feel so comfortable and welcome and has helped me so much would defiantly highly recommend!
JeanL

May 2019

It is with great thanks to this lady that I have turned my life around. My anxiety had got out of control - now I am out about, relaxed and happy for the first time in years.
JohnB

May 2019

Highly recommended - I went as a complete sceptic and would never have believed 6 months ago how different my life could become. Thank you so much
Anonymous
I feel I travelled so far, not only emotionally yet also in all areas of my little life in a relatively short period of time over a number of sessions and that's all thanks to Glenda. I had no drive, or real desire at times, to take the much needed steps in the therapy, this is because some things were uncomfortable for me to relive, but something in me kept me coming back and every time I was welcomed so kindly and the motivation came from the desire to have the better future I now know from the Therapy that I truly deserve, and without Glenda I would NEVER have been able to make that transition.
Anonymous
The practicality of the sessions was amazing, yet the emotional & complete non judgemental support & understanding from Glenda is what helped me to change my perspective on the areas of focus. I felt safe, I totally trusted the process with Glenda, and as much as I talked, (& opened up emotionally) Glenda helped me sum up, which gave me a greater self awareness and then she showed me ways / options that I could use to be able develop into the person I am now on my way to be now my therapy is complete.
Anonymous
With your guidance I now believe I am becoming a better adult!
Anonymous
Thank you for your help and support over the past few weeks. With your help I now feel more peaceful and settled, plus I am now sleeping better.